16Volt >


$12.98   |   CD   add to cart
Also available · DIGITAL $8.90

16Volt have returned with their latest opus! FullBlackHabit continues along the lines of what they’ve done best and what has earned them much attention from press and media alike: raw guitars, heavy beats, solid electronics, and meaningful lyrics. The album mirrors the struggles that 16Volt’s mastermind Eric Powell has faced throughout his career as a band.
The band’s history is one gigantic rollercoaster ride through the perils of the music industry. From their humble beginnings in the early 90’s on Re-Constriction Records (a subsidiary of Cargo Records), the band released three albums which catapulted them into the spotlight with countless press features in Alternative Press, Kerrang!, and many more. Together with the media attention, the band garnered numerous radio spots throughout the world including the coveted #1 and #2 positions on Rolling Stone’s alternative chart, and spent hundreds of days on the road in a custom van touring relentlessly. It all paid off in the end when 16Volt inked a deal with Slipdisc/Mercury/Polygram for their fourth album. Just when it seemed all was going flawlessly, Mercury/Polygram was bought by Seagram’s and all promotion for the album was dropped. After an intense two years, the band managed to get the rights back and re-release it on their own. The release was barely back on the shelves when Sony contacted the band to do the soundtrack to the video game “Primal.” To celebrate their return, 16Volt hit the road with KMFDM in 2002. Upon returning they were approached by Capital Records, who they inked a deal with. Over 11 months of demoing new tracks to the label, the band parted ways due to artistic differences. Never giving up, the band kept plugging away on new tracks and shopped them to various labels. Finally in the fall of 2006, 16Volt settled into their new home at Metropolis Records, and in June of 2007 will release their first album in nine years, FullBlackHabit. The album is a reflection of their life as a band through the triumphs and turmoils that they have been faced with in their 16 years of existence. FullBlackHabit features many guest musicians including: Paul Raven (Ministry, Prong, Killing Joke), Steve Pig (KMFDM), Bildeaux (Necrofix, OHN), Kraig Tyler (Chemlab, Virus23, Crazytown), Scott Robison (Drone), and Jason Bazinet (SMP), and was mixed by Eric Powell (of 16Volt) himself and mastered by Ryan Foster at Freq Mastering.

01. I'm Just A Mess
02. Come For You
03. Cables & Wires
04. Suffering You
05. And You Are All Alone Again
06. The End Of It All
07. Afterglow
08. Feel It Through
09. The Defect People
10. The Error
11. You Run
12. Whisper Cure
13. Therapy

Genre: Rock

[tracks from the digital version]

I'm Just A Mess
Come For You
Cables & Wires
Suffering You
And You Are All Alone Again
The End Of It All
Feel It Through
The Defect People
The Error
You Run
Whisper Cure

Browse Products
Browse Artists
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 1 3 5 VA
Top 10 Sellers
Week of April 12, 2015
02The Dreaming
Rise Again
03The Dreaming
Rise Again (Limited Edition Vinyl)
04Gang Of Four
What Happens Next Limited Edition Vinyl
05Gang Of Four
What Happens Next
06The Rezillos
09The Rezillos
ZERO (Limited Edition Vinyl)
10Velvet Acid Christ
Subconcious Landscapes